We have a zero tolerance for abuse and by using this website you are agreeing to comply with our ICT and Internet Acceptable Use Policy.  

We use cookies to improve our website and your experience in using it. 

Our Governing body work very hard to make sure that the St. Luke's is a fun and friendly place for our pupils to reach their full potential. With the many committees and events they are asked to attend, it is a time consuming but rewarding position and St. Luke's appreciates their commitment to the school.

The purpose of governance is to provide confident, strategic leadership and to create robust accountability, oversight and assurance for educational and financial performance.

The Governing Body are the vision setters and strategic decision makers for the school.

 We play a vital role in ensuring that there is the best possible education available to take every child as far as their talents allow.



The Governing body has three core functions:

 • Ensuring clarity of vision, ethos and strategic direction

 • Holding the head teacher to account for the educational performance of the school and its pupils, and the performance management of staff

 • Overseeing the financial performance of the school and making sure its money is well spent.


Our Governing Body

The Governing Body of St Luke’s Primary School is made up of 14 Governors; 

2 staff governors (including the Head teacher),

4 elected Parent Governors,

1 Local Authority Governor,

3 Foundation Governors (appointed by the church) 

4 Co-opted Governors.

1 Associate Member


Co-opted governors are appointed by the Governing Body and are people who, in the opinion of the governing body, have the skills required to contribute to the effective governance and success of the school.

The full Governing Body meets twice in the autumn term and once in each of the spring and summer terms. There are also a number of committees to consider different aspects of the school in detail.

These are the Finance, Personnel and Premises Committee; the Curriculum and Pupil-related Matters Committee, the Community Learning Team and the Pay and Performance Committee.

We also have committees that meet if required to consider pupil discipline and staffing matters. 


Our current Governors

Stewart Eastbrook

Rev. Anne-Marie Renshaw

Martin Moriarty

Danielle Riley

Amy Lomer

Ian Moody

Michael Bishop

Adam Jones

Pauline Wakeling

Suzanne Spall

Andrew Lennox

Paul Butcher

Rob Potter


About Our Governors 

Governor Monitoring Responsibilities

 Committee Membership and Register of Business Interests

Governance Statement

Governor Attendance 2018-2019




Paper copies of all documents are available by contacting our school office 

Tiptree St Luke's CofE School, Church Road, Tiptree, CO5 0SU   01621 - 815456

Privacy Notice

CCTV | Data Protection | EmployeesGovernor Services | Information Requests Photos & VideosPupil & ParentPupil & Parent Agencies | School Volunteers


Copyright © St Luke's Church of England Primary School 2020

Website managed by Danielle Riley Consulting