We have a zero tolerance for abuse and by using this website you are agreeing to comply with our ICT and Internet Acceptable Use Policy.  

We use cookies to improve our website and your experience in using it. 

Our team at St. Luke's is made up of an ever growing staff. Both teaching and support staff all make a valuable contribution to our community.

Many staff members have responsiblities in addition to their main role. Everyone works hard to make sure that St. Luke's is a happy and successful place for the pupils and staff alike.

If you would like to contact a member of teaching staff directly, you can do so by emailing them by
using their firstname.surname followed by @stlukeschurch-cp.essex.sch.uk
(for staff without first names listed please contact the school office)

Teaching staff will endeavour to reply within 24 hours and during school hours.



Senior Leadership Team

Mr Martin Moriarty - Headteacher
Mrs Clare Walker - Deputy Headteacher
  Mrs Joanne Canning - Acting Assistant Headteacher 
Mrs Georgie Smith - School Business Manager

Mrs Kathryn Spicer & Mr Benjamin Sharp

SENCo - Mrs Toni Wainwright

Teaching staff

Miss Emily Nelson - Rainbow Room / Foundation Stage
Mrs Natalie Thompson - Sunshine Room / Foundation Stage


KEY STAGE 1 Triplet

Mrs Kathryn Spicer - Class 3 / Year 1 

Miss Rachel Possee - Class 4 / Year 1&2
 Miss Lauren Francis - Class 4 / Year 1&2

Mrs Tania Walton - Class 5 / Year 2


Lower KEY STAGE 2 Triplet 
Mrs Bridie Barnes - Class 6 / Year 3

Mrs Amelia Bernard - Class 7 / Year 3 & 4

Mrs K Hunt - Class 7 / Year 3 & 4

Mrs Kwin Mueller - Class 8 / Year 4
Mrs Joanne Canning - Class 8 / Year 4

Upper KEY STAGE 2 Triplet

Mrs Emily Selfe - Class 9 / Year 5
Mr Stephen Baker - Class 9 / Year 5

Mr Benjamin Sharp - Class 10 / Year 5&6
Miss Samantha Reed - Class 11 / Year 6

Site Manager & Premises Team
Mr Kevin Richards
Mrs Board
Mrs Carr
Mrs Morley

Family Liaison Officer & Admissions Co-ordinator
Mrs Sarah Lewis

Miss Tracy Frost - School Office

Mrs Clare Matthew - School Office

Mrs Teresa Clark - Finance Office

Mrs Potter
Mrs Collins
Mrs Brady   Mrs Day

Midday Assistants
Mrs Barratt
Mrs Board - Senior Midday Assistant
Mrs Cotterill
Mrs Dyson
Mrs Guinea
Mrs Howell
Mrs Leonard

 Mrs Spratt
Mrs Taggart
Mrs Wilks

Mrs Morley

Extended Schools Coordinator
Miss Tracy Frost

Breakfast and Twilight Assistants
Mrs Gwilliams
Miss Gwilliams

Miss Heard

Miss Wickens

Learning Support Assistants

Mrs Arrowsmith
Mrs Burley
Mrs Beadle
Mrs Butcher - HLTA
Mrs Byrne
Mrs Cuming

Mrs Hens
Mrs Howell
Mrs Kane - HLTA
Mrs Kerwick
Mrs Martin
Mrs Maughan
Mrs Measom
Mrs Monaghan
Mrs Norster - HLTA
Mrs Selfe - HLTA
Miss Smith
Mrs Spall - Senior HLTA
Mrs Tansley - HLTA
Miss Wickens
Mrs Wollington





Copyright © St Luke's Church of England Primary School 2017 

Website managed by Danielle Riley Consulting