We have a zero tolerance for abuse and by using this website you are agreeing to comply with our ICT and Internet Acceptable Use Policy.  

We use cookies to improve our website and your experience in using it. 

Our school council works very hard to make sure that the pupils have a say in what happens at St. Luke's.

Early in the autumn term each child writes a manifesto to present to their class to convince them why they should be the class representative.

A polling day is held which is conducted officially with voting slips and polling booths.

A returning officer then delivers the results in a whole school assembly.

Each class has 2 representatives, one boy and one girl and these children then attend a weekly council meeting. The first official meeting decides on the officers jobs... Chairperson, secretary, treasurer and so on.

Our school council has had a huge influence on how St. Luke's is today and they have contributed towards some major developments at the school.

Be sure you let your class representative know anything you wish to discuss and ask them to tell you about what they have been doing in the meetings.


This year’s class representatives are:

Class 6
Jessica Walpole, Isaac Blay and Daniel Evans 

Class 7
Charlotte Eastbrook and Ben Layland 

Class 8
Holly James and Beau Hens 

Class 9
Owen Staples and Zahra Yelland 

Class 10
Macie Else and Camron Sheridan 

Class 11
Lily Upton and Thomas Hennessey



Paper copies of all documents are available by contacting our school office 

Tiptree St Luke's CofE School, Church Road, Tiptree, CO5 0SU   01621 - 815456

Privacy Notice

CCTV | Data Protection | EmployeesGovernor Services | Information Requests Photos & VideosPupil & ParentPupil & Parent Agencies | School Volunteers


Copyright © St Luke's Church of England Primary School 2020

Website managed by Danielle Riley Consulting